Tags

, , , ,

Camera 360If I can be accused of something and it always be true, it’s that I’m too negative.

Yes, get all of your sarcastic gasps of false shock out.  I know they are coming, and they are well deserved.

It’s true, though.  I am a negative person in my life.  Some of it is situational, some of it is caused by my absolute lack of confidence, some of it is just that I have a negative personality.  There’s a rhyme and reason to it, but it isn’t healthy.

That’s been weighing on me a bit, and then I ran across this:

Basically, it’s a challenge that every week I have to find something randomly that makes me happy. I have to find delight in something.

Okay, challenge accepted.  For at least the next few weeks, my goal is to find something random that makes me happy and post about it.  I can do that, I think.

So for this week, I decided I’d go simple.  At 3:15 P.M., my sermon is written and rehearsed and edited, my bulletin is ready to be edited by my amazing wife, it is 77° outside, I have cold beer calling my name, and I can actually do something about it.  So my random moment of delight is being able to enjoy the sun, the warmth, and a cold beer outside as soon as I get done writing this.

So even if you aren’t a blogger, I think this challenge is a good one.  Find something specific that you find delight in every week and make a specific note about it.  Take a picture, journal, or even start a blog.  Just make sure you see what you get delight in and you know it’s there.

To sunshine and beer,

– Robby

P.S.: Also, WordPress said there were no errors in my writing today.  WHAT?!?  Bigger smile!

